Skip to content

Traditional Photograph vs. One Shot HDR

March 15, 2010

I processed some photos the last couple of days from pictures that I took at a dog park recently. I thought they turned out okay but then I decided to process either the same photo or a photo from the same burst again but using a “One Shot HDR” technique.

Basically, the original shots were either the same or very similar. For the one shot HDR’s I processed them at .5 EV steps from either -1.5 EV to +1.5 EV or from +1 EV to -1 EV using Photomatix. Then I brought them into CS4, applied adjustments, used Noiseware, and sharpened.

Below are the results (first – HDR; second – traditional).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

